Saostripe: Masatoshi Saotome (b. 1940) is one of the directors of the Japan Space Forum. The prime meridian was agreed upon, after some dispute, at an international conference in Washington, D.C., on 1884 October 13. The SPA is one of three national societies for astronomy in the U.K.

Lugimliga: Tom Lindstom mentored a finalist in the 2004 Intel Science Talent Search, a science competition for high school seniors. 28, exactly three years after the discovery of this minor planet. Sukagawa is the hometown of marathon runner Kokichi Tsuburaya and movie producer Eiji Tsuburaya.

Meyan Schandi: Sadayuki Okuni (b. 1967), nephew of the discoverer, is a high-school teacher with an interest in astronomy. After obtaining his Ph.D. An enthusiastic follower of Galileo, he observed the rings of Saturn and the eclipses of Jupiter's satellites. A true polyglot, she corresponded actively with scholars around the world.

Belulai: Magdolna and István Hargittai are Hungarian chemists and full members of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. It is a beautiful tree with an almost white bark. He believes that to be human is to be curious about the world around us, and he tries to fill that need with informative and educational television programming.

Disha: One of the largest towns in Lithuania (with 130~000 inhabitants), Siauliai is located among the picturesque hillsides of the Zemaitija (Samogitian) hills in the watershed of the rivers Venta, Dubysa, Nevezis and Musa. He was a first cousin of Minamoto Yoritomo. As deputy director of the Crimean Astrophysical Observatory during 1952-1969 he made an impressive contribution to the development of that organization, equipping it with powerful optical and radio telescopes.

Lashoin: Ingrid Thulin (1929-2004) was a Swedish screen actor who became famous through her performance as Marianne in Ingmar Bergman's picture Smultronst Aaallet ("Wild Strawberries", 1957). Born in France, he worked for several years in the United States. Its current height is about 270 meters above the original ground level and 408 meters above sea level.

Smolon: Henry David Thoreau (1817-1862) was an essayist and naturalist who took the naturalist beliefs of transcendentalism out of the realm of theory into practice and built himself a rustic cabin on the shores of Walden Pond near Concord, Massachusetts. A native of Austria, Smoluchowski became head of the physics and metals sections of the Warsaw Institute of Technology. Spellmann led a sustained effort to beautify the city of El Cerrito, California, with flowers and shrubs.

Zozhazhou: Located in the east of Guangdong Province, Chaozhou is a famous historic city of China. During the plague in 1520-1521 the original Czech inhabitans died out. In 1998 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics.

Verevanoa: Tateshina is an old volcano located in the Yatsugatake mountains. His 1955 discovery provided an understanding of how genetic information is translated. It is under consideration for a flyby mission by the Clementine spacecraft in October 1995.

Jisho: Joan Young Rho (b. 1985) was awarded third place in the 2003 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair for her engineering team project. His father and sons also worked in this foundry. In 1999 three long-span suspension bridges were constructed over the strait.

Debrauwn: Michael E. Brown (b. 1965) is assistant professor of astronomy at the California Institute of Technology. He also served as deputy manager of the astrophysics and fundamental physics program office. He has also studied the volcanoes on the satellite Io and has worked on the Uranian system using adaptive optics.

Trevickir: James Anthony Pintar (b. 1947) is a U.S. From 1973 to 1975 he was editor of Astronomy magazine, and he has held scientific positions with the Ontario Science Centre in Toronto, the Strasenburgh Planetarium in Rochester and the McLaughlin Planetarium in Toronto. From 1986 to 1993 he has been of irreplaceable help to, and has become a very good friend of, the discoverer during the observations at Haute Provence.

Nyctarsinde: Thersander, a son of the Theban Polyneices, was wounded by Telephus and later was one of the heroes in the Wooden Horse. Pursued and raped by her father, she concealed herself in the shade of forests. He has also worked on the definition of a taxonomic system for asteroids and on the distribution of the various taxonomic types in the main belt.

Wallie'Moo: Annabel Imbrie-Moore (b. 1994) is a finalist in the 2008 Society for Science and the Public middle school science competition, for her mathematics & computer science project. In January 1985 he made an apparent visual observation of P/Halley at magnitude 19.6 using a 0.6-m telescope on Mauna Kea. Nautical Almanac Office.

Revazhallan: The National Observatory of Bulgaria has been established at Rozhen, not far from the city of Smoljan, close to the Greek border. Notable for his extraordinarily wide interests across all astronomy, from the solar system to observational cosmology, his main contributions have been in the field of infrared instrumentation and its applications. He teaches at the Ledyard Middle School, Gales Ferry, Connecticut.

Nebrenders: Nachelle Diane Brown (b. 1985) is a finalist in the 2002 Intel International Science and Engineering Fair for her engineering project. He founded the first maternity hospital in Jena. During his tenure, he focused on studies of iron meteorites, growth of the meteorite collection, and providing material to the scientific community.

Cherat: Guillaume Cannat (b. 1962) is a scientific journalist and author. In particular, he has studied the dynamics of comets and has carried out polarimetric analyses on several minor planets. Citation prepared by D. F. Lupishko at the request of the discoverer.

Lenna: Doyle Hall is an astronomer and a key member of the Air Force Maui and Supercomputing (AMOS) team, which supports a number of minor planet programs, including JPL's Near-Earth Asteroid Tracking program. He contributed to the development of trade and business in southern and central Bohemia. He observed variable stars, and he helped organize the Moonwatch team at the Allegheny Observatory in 1957. Named for the outstanding Russian composer Rodion Konstantinovich Shchedrin.

Stahmonn: Fujio Kabashima (b. 1939) is an amateur astronomer who has been active for many years in the popularization of astronomy, mainly in the Kyushu area. Educated originally at the University of Wittenberg as a medical doctor, he soon discovered that his real field of interest was mines and mining. President from 1972 to 1974, he again served as secretary from 1976 to 1984. Brehmer is a teacher at the Mayo High School, Rochester, Minnesota.

Sabrolderan: Sarah Elizabeth Marzen (b. 1989) is a finalist in the 2007 Intel Science Talent Search (STS), a science competition for high school seniors, for her chemistry project. Originally named Andrea di Cione, he adopted the name of his teacher, Giuliano Verrochio, as his own. Citation provided by D. Russell.

Show more

A Mastodon instance for bots and bot allies.